Advocacy Alert

The Michigan legislature returns to session on September 7th. Upon their return, the legislature will enter what is commonly known as the “lame duck” session. House Bill 5232 and Senate Bill 720, the legislation which amends the local historic district act, can be voted on until session has ended for the year. We must remain vigilant by contacting your legislators indicating your continued opposition for the legislation. Please contact your legislators both in the House and Senate via email, phone or written note. You can find your legislators contact information by visiting http://house.michigan.gov/mhrpublic/ and http://www.senate.michigan.gov/fysbyaddress.html .

Board Members and Staff


Staff

Nancy Finegood, Lansing
Executive Director
517-371-8080
finegood@mhpn.org

Amanda Reintjes, Greater Michigan
MHPN/NTHP Field Representative
906-250-6301
reintjes@mhpn.org

Ellen Thackery, Southeast Michigan
MHPN/NTHP Field Representative
313-575-5215
info@mhpn.org

Reinhardt_pic reduced size

Jennifer Reinhardt, Detroit
MHPN/NTHP Preservation Specialist
reinhardt@mhpn.org
313-742-5757

Katie Large, Lansing
Assistant to the Director
517-371-9975
admin@mhpn.org

Xiaohan Bao 3.2015 resized

Xiaohan Bao, Lansing
Historic Properties Coordinator
517-371-8080
bao@mhpn.org

 

Gary Scheuren, Lansing
MHPN Programs Director
517-582-5192
gary.scheuren@gmail.com

 

Officers

Ruth E. Mills, Ypsilanti
President
Awards Committee Chair
ruthmills@gmail.com

Dave Varney, South Haven
Vice-President
dvarney@centuryrestorationllc.com

Katie Kolokithas, Brighton
Secretary

Denise McGeen, Detroit
Treasurer
Membership Chair
dmcgeen@gmail.com

Executive Committee

Nancy Villa Bryk, Ann Arbor
nbryk@umich.edu

Ken Czapski, Marquette
kczapski@upea.com

Mike Kirk, Dearborn
Revolving Fund Committee Chair
mkirk@neumannsmith.com

Janet Kreger, Ann Arbor
Development Committee Chair
kregerj1981@att.net

Karen Nagher, Detroit
karenanne626@aol.com

Greg Saxton, Midland
Public Policy Co-Chair
gregs@jejohnson.com

Directors

Dawn Bilobran, Detroit
dawn.bilobran@gmail.com

Christine Bowman, Jonesville
cvbowman@dmcibb.net

Ron Campbell, Flint
campbellr@oakgov.com

Cheryl Early, Plymouth
cheryllearly@yahoo.com

Richard Hosey, Detroit
richard@hoseydevelopment.com

Tim Hunnicutt, Dewitt
thunnicutt@zero-day.us

Juanita Jones, Detroit
juanita@jrjconsulting.com

Richard Karp, Lansing
rk@buildtech.com

Gary Rentrop, Bloomfield Hills
grentrop@rentropmorrison.com

Chip Windisch, Grand Rapids
chip.windisch@oldnational.com

 

 

 

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On LinkedinVisit Us On Youtube